

OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (SPECIAL) MINUTES

18 MAY 2017

Chair:	* Councillor Phillip O'Dell	
Councillors:	 * Richard Almond * Jo Dooley * Ms Pamela Fitzpatrick * Barry Kendler 	 * Barry Macleod-Cullinane (3) * Jerry Miles * Chris Mote * Paul Osborn
Voting Co-opted:	(Voluntary Aided)	(Parent Governors)
co-opieu.	Reverend P Reece Vacancy	Vacancy Vacancy
Non-voting Co-opted:	Harrow Youth Parliament Representative	

- * Denotes Member present
- (3) Denote category of Reserve Member

214. Attendance by Reserve Members

RESOLVED: To note the attendance at this meeting of the following duly appointed Reserve Member:-

Ordinary MemberReserve MemberCouncillor Ameet JogiaCouncillor Barry Macleod-Cullinane

215. Declarations of Interest

RESOLVED: To note that there were no declarations of interests made by Members.

RESOLVED ITEMS

216. Appointment of Vice-Chair

RESOLVED: To appoint Councillor Paul Osborn as Vice-Chair of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee for the 2017/18 Municipal Year.

217. Establishment of Sub-Committees for 2017/18

RESOLVED: That the Sub-Committees of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee be established for the Municipal Year 2017/18 with the memberships and Chairs detailed on the Appendix I to these minutes.

218. Appointment of Lead Members 2017/18

RESOLVED: That the Scrutiny Lead Members and their areas of responsibility, as set out in Appendix II to these minutes, be agreed.

(Note: The meeting, having commenced at 8.38 pm, closed at 8.39 pm).

(Signed) COUNCILLOR PHILLIP O'DELL Chair

APPENDIX I

SCRUTINY SUB COMMITTEES

(Membership in order of political group nominations)

Labour

Conservative

(1) CALL-IN SUB-COMMITTEE (5)

(3)

(2)

Jeff Anderson Josephine Dooley Phillip O'Dell (CH)	Richard Almond Paul Osborn *	
1. Jerry Miles	1. Kam Chana	
	Josephine Dooley Phillip O'Dell (CH) 1. Jerry Miles	

Reserve	2. Kairul Kareema Marikar	2. Lynda Seymour
Members	3. Ms Pamela Fitzpatrick	3. Stephen Wright

2.	Lynda Seymour
3	Stephen Wright

- = Chair СН = Denotes Group Members for consultation on Administrative Matters
 - (2) CALL-IN SUB-COMMITTEE (Education) (9)
 - (5)

(4)

l. Members	Jeff Anderson Josephine Dooley Ms Pamela Fitzpatrick Barry Kendler (CH) Sasi Suresh	Mrs Camilla Bath Ramji Chauhan Janet Mote * Lynda Seymour
II. Reserve	1. Ajay Maru	1. Marilyn Ashton

Reserve	1. Ajay Maru	1. Marilyn Ashton
Members	2. Primesh Patel	2. Jean Lammiman
	Aneka Shah-Levy	3. Ms Mina Parmar
	A. Niraj Dattani	†4. Norman Stevenson
	5. Vacancy	†5. Stephen Wright

Voting Co-opted Members:

- (1) Two representatives of Voluntary Aided Sector - TBC
- (2) Two representatives of Parent Governors - TBC

СН = Chair = Denotes Group Members for consultation on Administrative Matters

[Note: The appointed number of Reserves for each Group is in excess of the † Committee Procedure Rule 3.2 provision, by virtue of Resolution 17: Overview and Scrutiny Committee (18.7.06).]

(3) HEALTH AND SOCIAL CARE SCRUTINY SUB-COMMITTEE (5)

	(3)	(2)
l. Members	Michael Borio (CH) Niraj Dattani Kairul Kareema Marikar	Mrs Vina Mithani Chris Mote *
II. Reserve Members	 Margaret Davine Ajay Maru Sasi Suresh 	 Lynda Seymour Jean Lammiman

(4) PERFORMANCE AND FINANCE SCRUTINY SUB-COMMITTEE (5)

(3)

(2)

l. Members	Jerry Miles (CH) Phillip O'Dell Mrs Rekha Shah	Bharat Thakker Barry Macleod-Cullinane *
---------------	------------------------------------------------------	---------------------------------------------

- П. 1. Margaret Davine 1. Richard Almond 2. Barry Kendler Reserve
- 3. Anne Whitehead Members
- 2. Amir Moshenson

APPENDIX II

SCRUTINY LEAD MEMBERS 2017 – 2018

Policy Lead Member	Councillor 2017/18
Public Health and Wellbeing	Councillor Michael Borio
Children and Families	Councillor Jerry Miles
Corporate Resources	Councillor Stephen Wright
Adult Services	Councillor Chris Mote
Community and Regeneration	Councillor Jeff Anderson

Performance Lead Member	Councillor 2017/18
Public Health and Wellbeing	Councillor Mrs Vina Mithani
Children and Families	Councillor Janet Mote
Corporate Resources	Councillor Phillip O'Dell
Adult Services	Councillor Kairul Kareema Marikar
Community and Regeneration	Councillor Manjibhai Kara